Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There have been different views regarding providing higher education. While some individuals believe that only young learners with the highest academic results should be offered courses, others would support that universities should educate all people. I completely agree with the latter view.

There are several reasons why universities should only offer classes to young students getting the best performances. The first reason is that knowledge in higher educations is greatly demanding. As a result, students who are intelligent and having good backgrounds would access these lectures easily if not could waste money and time. For instance, Ha Noi university of science and technology in Viet Nam would discard 600 learners every year because these people could not understand difficult content. Moreover, as the curriculum has a huge number of assignments, young people would have enough time to complete them rather than the elders. Adults have to work daily to make money to cover the monthly costs and they do not have much time to concentrate on studying.

Despite the reasons mentioned above, I would believe that schools should offer classes to citizens regardless of their ages as well as academic outcomes. Firstly, having a desire to gain new lectures should be encouraged. Many old people were not able to continue their educational paths because of insufficient finance in the past. After many years, they accumulate enough money to participate in courses because they want to update precious knowledge, and know how to use machines or robots that they have never known before through learning in universities. Therefore, the economy of a nation would develop significantly. Secondly, academic performance is not the only factor to success. If universities use marks merely to assess learners, young people could not improve necessary skills such as teamwork skills.

In conclusion, while some people would argue that higher education only offer young students with the best points, I believe that they should provide for all people