It is believed that computers have been admitted to be the most significant device for the last decade. Personally, I totally agree with this assumption due to the automatic machines and multiprocessor ability.

To begin with, the computer's existence has brought us a peak to the new generation where almost everything is automated. By using the algorithm, we have invented the car, the phone, virtual assistant,... which play an important role in our life, these inventions not only bring convenience but also give us chances to stay in touch with people we love. For instance, we are no longer using a hand-writing letter to contact each other, instead, we have a smartphone, which allows us to see or talk at a remote distance.

Moreover, information technology has reduced the number of works that humans used to deal with. Computers are superior machines in doing multi-tasking such as playing music while doing complex mathematics. This brings comfort for people and allows them to have more time for relaxing and family. For example, computers can automatically analyze information while we are sleeping and give us the most accurate result.

In conclusion, computers are the most significant inventions which have an influence on civilization due to it's automation and supportive function with modern society.