Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? (Write and Improve)

With the booming of the technology recently, computers have been playing an important role in everyday life. Some people even agree that the invention of computer is the most remarkable one in last centuries, while others think that it should be internet, car, or airplane. This essay will argue that the computer is the most crucial invention since it has brought enormous benefits to the education and working productivity.

It is noticeable that there have been several improvements in education since the day computers were invented. First, computers facilitate students to share learning materials rapidly through portable hard drivers or even via online data cloud. In the past, people only could carry and share limited numbers of heavy books; however, nowadays computers allow students to share hundreds of document within short time without wasting any physical energy. In addition, computers also contribute greatly to the process of preparing lectures at school. With illustrating images and videos created from computers, lessons will become more understandable and less tedious.

Not only have computers contributed to the development of education, but also they have helped people to improve working productivity. It is worth noting that almost all of working paperwork are saved in computers instead of saving in a big storage houses recently. This allows officers to look for any information more efficiently, and also helps the company to minimize spaces of saving documents. Moreover, there are many working process that can be automatized with computers to save a great deal of time for workers. For examples, with the Excel software installed on a computer, accounting works become dramatically more simple than the way they used to be accomplished with calculators.

In conclusion, thousands of inventions has been invented in the last centuries, which makes people life become more convenient. Among those inventions, the computer should be consider as the essential invention with its enormous contribution to education and working productivity.