Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

(Write and Improve)

Nowadays, the booming of advanced science and technology allows people to connect with each others easier through social media and instant message applications. As a result, a large part of adolescents choose to socialise online instead of meeting others in person. Beautify applications and the global availability can be considered as reasons for this trend, while building neighborhood community and educate the youth the true value of beauty can ease the situation.

It is noticeable that several reasons can lead to the fact that more young people prefer spening time online to hanging out with others. First, the availability of online network facilitate the way they socilise globally. For example, users of any social networks can connect with others living in different continents in just seconds. In addition, with the magic of beautify applications, people appear to be more beautiful and attractive when they connect with each other online. Many current trending applications allow utilisers to erase wrinkles, smoothen and brighten the skin, or even change facial and body struture perfectly like famous model.

Although there are many reasons for the increase of online socialising, several measures can be implemented to encourage people meet others offline. To start with, building more community in residential area. Moreover, teaching teenagers to aware of their true beauty and value can be another solution. Once the youth knows that their value come from what they can contribute to the society, and the beauty is just subjective field, there is no certain standard for exterior beauty, they will consider going outside, connecting with others and dedicate their own value is much valuable than just stay at home and connect with others online.

In conclusion, online socilising have engaged greatly in young people's lives that makes them less interest in meeting other citizens in real person. However, some measure could be accomplished to encourage the youth to go out and communicate in person.