Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. (Write and Improve)

Nowadays, with the booming of technology, mobile phones become more affordable for everyone from infants to senior citizens. However, the topic whether pupils should be allowed to bring their phones to school or not is still controversial among adult groups. In my opinion, phones should be restricted at schools; however, this essay will examine both sides of the discussion.

To begin with the first perspective, children shoud be allowed to use phones at the schools for several reasons. First, phones are detrimental to children, especially for their eyes and their ears. Looking at the phone screen for a long time causes numerous visual disorders in children; moreover, there has been some pieces of research proving that phone's waves are harm to children's ears. In addition, bringing phones to school can results to distraction in classes. Many notifications on the phones easily distracts pupils from focusing on the lessons. Even when phones are set in silent mode, the urge to check messages or social media still affects children's performance at schools. Because of those mentioned reasons, I strongly disagree to allow children to utilise phones at school.

Although using phones at schools obviously brings numerous disadvantages to students, some parents still believe that their offspring should use phones at schools due to following arguments. At the first place, It is obvious that parents can stay in touch with their children when phones are available at schools. Furthermore, children have the right to use their phones in the break time, as long as they don't use phones during the class time.

In conclusion, although some people agree to allow their offsprings using phones at schools, others still argue phones are not necessary and harmful for the children. In my point of view, the school had better not allow pupils to use phones for the sake of their students.