Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write and Improve

At the present time, with the booming of advanced science and technology, people are allowed to implement numberous things at home, such as studying, working, and entertaining. Among of those things, learning online is still controversial issue while several people still prefer learning in a small group at a classroom. This essay tends to agree with the learning at a classroom because of the time saving and the less distraction it can bring to students.

At the first place, it is undeniable that learning in a small group saves the learners a great deal of time. This is because learning with a group facilitates students to exchange learning materials easier and more efficiently. Among unlimited materials on the internet, it is so challenging for students to know which ones will be beneficial for the subject. However, when students get together, each student can recommends just one useful material, as a result, the whole group can rapidly accummulate numerous of beneficial learning materials. In addition, learning with other students can help students check their own knowledge effectively. Real-time questioning and answering with peers is an extremely helpful way for checking students' knowledge, which can hardly implement when they learn online alone at home.

Not only time saving, learning in a group can help students avoid several distractions. Firstly, learning online on electric devices usually goes with many notifications from other applications, which will distract the learners greatly. Furthermore, the distraction from other people is inevitable when it comes to learning at home. For example, parents can require children to do household chores, younger siblings can ask students to help them with their homework, or even the pets can become one of the unexpected sources of distraction making the learning process be less efficient.

In conclusion, although it is transparent that learning online is becoming a trend and more popular gradually, learning in a group at a classroom still brings the learners much more advantages.