Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that computers are the most indispensable invention for centuries , whereas others argue that this is a robot revolution which is here now and growing. I strongly agree the former. The following essay will support my opinion with additional information.

Computers actually change human's life significantly. Thanks to computers, many modern technologies can be programmed for consumers' demands and robots are not an exception. One of example of this is how robots can move, do actions or even speak and they can replace people in variety of household chores such as : doing washing - up, sweeping the floor, cleaning the house, so on... In the factory, we can see robots help workers a lot in dangerous jobs and difficult stages as well. Thus computers have play a really important role in our life.Not only computers programmed robots , but did computers also programmed other technologies to improve our life. If there is not computers and internet, we will not have a fulfilling life nowadays. It seems everything technologies almost related to computers.

Another remarkable benefit of the computer is that it is the main resource of the knowledge of human. On the internet, we search all information which we need , approach to the world through computer screen and update the latest news all over the world. People can use computers for study, works, relaxation and many more things. Computers have contributed so much in developing the world.

In conclusion , there is no doubt that computers are the most important invention in recent decades. Technologies are related to computers to gain the achievements. Therefore, computers is the origin of later inventions.