Computers do help children to learn more effectively. On the contrary, their usage has a negative effect on both the physical and mental development of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's technology era, more and more people use electronic devices, especially computers for work and entertainment. Children now often learn through computers, which seems to make learning more effective. Besides, the others think that allowing children to use a lot of computers will affect their physical and mental development. Personally, I agree with the second opinion.

On the one hand, using the computer for a long time per day makes your physical health decreased. Imagine that your eyes look at the screen which has many transpositions, colors for many hours, what will happen with them? In fact, one of the reasons more and more children suffer from vision problems such as nearsightedness, astigmatism, or farsightedness,… is playing games too much. Moreover, the children who spend lots of time sitting in front of the computer will be likely to suffer from obesity, bone-related diseases because of limited body movement.

On the other hand, mental health will not be good if the kid uses computers frequently. First, long-term high-frequency computer use can lead to electronic device addiction. Some children tend to see hallucinations and have uncontrollable behaviors because they are too addicted to online games. Second, immersing in the virtual world makes people gradually tend to anti society, they are passive and do not want to interact with others. Finally, children's minds are very naive, they can't exactly sense what should be learned online and what shouldn't; therefore, when they see negative things online, they will be haunted, panic, and mentally depressed.

In conclusion, the children should not have too much exposure to computers and networks; but instead, learn through direct interaction. They can learn by computer but under the supervision of their parents, who have the ability to perceive and distinguish right from wrong.