Consumer goods have become the most importaOver the last few decades, the lifestyle has changed due to advancement in technology.

Today people can buy any product within a few minutes and it is considered that individuals' commodities play an essential role. However, it becomes a debatable issue whether its benefits more than drawbacks or not. This essay intends to analyse both views in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with its merits, although the process of making end products for multitudes' contains much energy. Nevertheless, it increases work opportunities. To elaborate, today mostly individuals' are employed and have jobs to earn bread and butter which is possible only because of rise demand of goods and services. Manpower is required to make anything when peoples' get more indulge in shopping, workers get opportunity to do work in factories. Moreover, it boosts economy when handsome money is invested by the masses' to buy goods, government get chance to circulate this money in market for the smooth functioning of the nation.

On the other hand, only prioritised to produce things for multitudes' have demerits as well. First of all, it leads to wastage of resources. To explicate, when people give only preference to make products for consumers then resources will mitigate for other things such as defence for military which will become curse for countries. Furthermore, when there is a task to make millions of product in given deadline. Then, workers often do wastage and due to hurriness they cannot perform effectively and efficiently.

In conclusion, no doubt, fulfil the demands of an individual is crucial but it is refutable to say it is the most important and I disagree with the statement of advantages outweigh its disadvantagesnt part of people's life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages