Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Recently, more and more advertisements are posted by opposing corporates on social area such as websites, pedestrian streets as well as commercial complex. While some people consider it as a common methods for advertising firms to extend their business, I believe that it has deep impact on purchasers by unconsciously changing their choices.

There are several reasons why I think ads have great effects on costumers. Firstly, consumers may be difficult to find out the products they want to buy from plenty of advertisements. In other words, To conduct propaganda in this way is a total waste of customers’ time. Secondly, these ads probably exaggerate the function of their commodities and even convey fake information, because these companies are eager to make their products more attractive. Finally, the qualities of productions would improve if the advertisers cut down the advertising expense and increased the cost of producing.

Therefore, a set of actions should be taken to prevent purchasers from these annoying advertisements. In my opinion, the change must be start with managers of contending companies who need to pay more attention to the quality of their products rather than the advertisements. Furthermore, the government can also play a pivotal role in making this situation much better. For instance, they are able to introduce several relevant policies for limiting advertisers’ behaviour to disturb consumers. In this way, customers can be well-protected.

In conclusion, no one can turn a blind eye to the annoying advertisements which purchasers will continue to bear with, unless the corporations and government set clear rules to handle it.