Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Many consumers are bombarded with large advertisements provided by many businesses daily in this modern society due to the development of media and press such as tv commercial, the Internet, and newspaper. I believe that ads have negative impacts on human life significantly and therefore, governments need to take some actions to deal with this issue.

While it is true that many customers could get informed about newly released items or products easily created by enterprises, there are unwanted adverse effects of ads on consumers severely. They are often exposed to obtain false and exaggerated information about objects or services via ads. This is because many businesses do not concern whether the products are practical and useful enough or not; instead through the fascinating and appealing advertisements, which cause attract consumer's attention and encourage them to purchase the goods, they want to increase the companies' profit only.

However, governments can support the customers to have some reasonable consumption through advertisements by implementing some laws. Firstly, if there are some businesses continue to deliver false information or invalid features on products on ads, they can impose a high penalty on those companies so that the public could escape from wrong consumption. Also, as they provide customers with some campaigns associated with rational spending patterns against frothy ads, people might protect themselves from unnecessary or unuseful expenditures.

In conclusion, consumers are confronted with considerable detrimental influences of advertisements these days. However, governments' possible actions such as several campaigns could tackle this phenomenon practically.