In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, more and more modern societies are giving females the same rights that giving to males. It has been suggested that universities should give equal opportunities for both sexes. I partially agree with this idea, and in this essay I will provide some arguments to support my opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why everyone should have the same chances to be educated whether male or female. The primary argument supporting this idea is female students have the same mental ability to study efficiently and the same energy to stand and endue hard works effectively, as well as males can do. Furthermore, many women have a high IQ compared to some males. For example, the latest statistics found that the completion rate of females is higher than their enrolment rate, showing women are succeeding to complete compared to males.

However, it must be said there are several arguments against the idea that females should have the same educational opportunities as well as males. Perhaps the strongest of these is that females have weak physical structures. Therefore, they cannot work in some jobs after graduation, such as mechanical works. For instance, who wants his car to be fixed by woman when he can hire a man to do it?

In conclusion, giving females equal educational chances is a topic which is relevant to modern societies. However, I believe quite strongly that educational system should be fair and let both sexes to have the same educational rights without discrimination. If the universities allow equal numbers of female and male to attend any subject, it will provide a better life for females future generation.