Some people think that public health is a the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In modern times, the issue of healthcare is becoming increasingly controversial. Some people think that public health should be the government responsibility however, others believe that people have to be careful about their health. In this essay I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that public health should be one of the government preferences. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of this idea is because many people cannot afford health insurance expenses which means they cannot take care of themselves or their children. Furthermore, people who are in this side of argument think that the government must eradicate anything can cause diseases to the nation. For example, if the government do not pay attention to what makes people sick, the epidemics will spread quickly. As a result of this, many problems will come out, such as health and economics problems.

On the other hand, there are those who believe that public health is the people's matter and not government's problem. They think that people have to be careful about what they eat and drink in their life because there are a lot of foods and drinks can affect their health negatively. For instance, the latest statistics indicate that a huge number of young people prefer unhealthy foods rather than healthy foods which can cause a lot of illnesses.