Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed by some that the legal authorities should be responsible for public health , whereas others argue that individuals should take care of their own health . This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, the government can propose several public strategies to improve health . Firstly, eating habits play a crucial role in humans’ health . Junk food or sugar notoriously appear in most of their unhealthy meals . Increasing tax on these foods, for instance, should be implemented to encourage people to be healthier. Similarly, the authorities should restrict the average age on cigarette and alcohol drinks toward teenagers from 16 to 18 years old. Another approach affecting public health is to build a large number of training gyms in rural areas and cities, or provide citizens with free facilities in public parks . This is likely to motivate everyone to maintain a healthy lifestyle by using these equipment which benefits their health.

On the other hand, apart from governments’ efforts , it would be a better thing if individuals might focus on their own health in the following ways. First of all, daily diets consumed everyday should be regulated reasonably . Unhealthy drinks such as milk tea or beers are always fundamental factors in rising obesity issues. If an individual can take care of their health, the government may focus on other social concerns which are more serious. Additionally, people ought to have casual health-checkup at hospitals because some serious illnesses such as cancer or high blood pressure should be diagnosed as soon as possible.

In conclusion, I personally believe that both the authorities and individuals have responsibility for public health. Governments are capable of preventing toxic lifestyles by promoting training among residents so that each person should obey these strategies because health is always a concerning issue which easily threatens every survival.