Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this day and age, rapid development has paved the way for changes occurring in every aspects of human life, including advertising, Some people reckon advertisement can no longer attract them much whilst I am an advocate with the idea that such thing can still affect to consumer’s mindset.

The first and foremost reason why people are prone to ignore some advertisements is due to its tediousness or exaggeration. Some advertisers tend to magnify their products which may make buyers feel unrealistic and suspicious, Therefore, they might skip it without any hesitation. In addition, regarding to people who are not fascinated in that product, then advertising might bother them a lot. For example, the Aba washing powder company is attracting people by advertising through videos that have a very unreal plot. Hence, just a few people in fact purchase that product.

On the other hand, there are some compelling reasons for supporting the second notion. Firstly, according to people who are gullible and naive, they are set to buy products in order to make sure that if the products can meet their expectations or not. If consumers are pleased with the product’s quality, such goods will be shared and become well-known across many countries. Furthermore, the products that are suitable for a range of people can probably gain more profits because consumers may be more trusty and immediately buy it after seeing the advertisement. For instance, Apple company can gain more profits by informing people through advertisements about the new phone with many breakthroughs, thereby potential customers can know thoroughly about the goods.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that advertising can still engage a wide range of consumers. However, the product’s quality needs to be high, otherwise, it can be seriously criticised and ignored.