In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, rapid development of techlology has paved the way for many advanced technological gadgets such as smartphones or laptops. This is also one of the focal reasons why I agree with the idea that nowadays and in the future people might be more prone to read information online because of its costlessness and endless information.

Firstly, it can be seen in education fields that many students are set to do their researches online rather than through traditional printed books. It is undenieable that the frequency youngsters use their phones and laptops is more exponentially higher than those who are in the middle or old aged. As a result, such young people are get used to doing every of their daily task online, including their study purposes. In addition, because of being students, they probably might not afford to by expensive or useful books,magazines. Hence, it will form the reading online habit even until they get older.

Furthermore, due to the endless technology development and hectic life nowadays and the future, there are more and more new information,events emerging every few second especially in this pandemic, which traditional magazines and books can not inform immediately to inhabitants. Therefore, people may choose to inform themselves with updated information on the Internet. Another compelling reason for reading online might be because they are not allowed to buy books offline or struggle with their finance in this difficult time.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are changes in the way people read everthing such as from conventional books to modern ebooks. However, we should consider this change as it can have both pros and cons either at present or in the future.