Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life.

Discuss both sides.

Whether or not to teach mathematics at school is becoming increasingly controversial. While some parents think that learning mathematics is no longer relevant. Other parents maintain that is an important. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth.

There are a growing number of parents who believe that mathematics should be removed as a school subject because it has become unimportant. They have reason to believe that mathematics is no longer needed as a human skill as it is now typically done by computers. Everything from simple addition and subtraction to complex mathematical equations are now computer operations. These parents have good reason to believe that mathematics is no longer a relevant subject in schools.

In contrast to parents who wish to remove mathematics as a school subject are those who believe that it is a fundamental part of learning despite its usefulness. After all, mathematics provides people with a different conceptual way to view the world. For example, knowing how to add, subtract and divide, albeit calculation that can be done on a phone , are essential daily skills, for these reasons, there are a number of parents who believe mathematics should remain.

Should mathematics should be removed from school's syllabus? A number of parents think that mathematics is outdated therefore redundant. Other parents disagree and think that mathematics is still relevant and important. This essay discussed the various reasons why parents hold these points of view and whether mathematics should remain a part of student's school studies.