The continue rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of the continued rise?

Do you agree that is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

At present, overpopulation is one of the biggest problem of the world. The ongoing growing in the world's population is the enormous problem faced by humanity nowadays. In my view, I am convinced that, growth in population is greatest problem due to several causes.

One of the main reason is that, poverty is believed to be leading reason of the overpopulation. In huge part of the world there are plenty of people are uneducated. Therefore, they are unknown about high death rates and higher birth rates. As a result countries with huge number of poor people is also likely to be the biggest contributors to population growth. For example, UN has predicted that forty-eight poorest countries in the world is becoming the contributors of the population growth. Another reason is that, development in the field of medical plays an important role in the increasing population. Because of it humans are likely to live more then humans lives in the past.

However, I agree that rise of world's population is probably one of the biggest threats to mankind due to some causes. Firstly, overpopulation is the reason of overconsumption, which result in resources depletion and environment degradation. As per research of scientists important resources for living life is reducing nowadays. Secondly, unemployment is also seen in densely populated areas. Therefore, so many people are unemployed in twenty-first century. Finally, in some countries there are no rules to control the population growth, if government makes rules about it then this problem would be solved. For instance, recently china government made rules that every parent have no more then two children to reduce the population rate.

To recapitulation, it could not be denied that one of the biggest problem face by mankind at present is overpopulation. I think that, it can be handle by following certain rules and by learning to live with it .