It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car, a television and a fridge. Do the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages?

In this fast-growing generation, electronic equipment and means of transportation are considered to be necessities of life. The largest proportion of people needs this thing in their life.

In my opinion, I think that a car, a television and a bridge can bring about more benefits for society in the long run compared to any advantage It might bring.

Despite the drawback below, I believe in the benefits, the first benefit of this is that it's made life batter. Firstly, a fridge helps to store many things like vegetables, beans and many things that we can not keep open. It keeps food items hygiene that we can eat them anytime. Secondly, a car helps us in different ways, it saves our times also reduce the cost of translation and also useful in some emergencies. Moreover, television is a source of entertainment and knowledge. By watching television, people can stay in touch with their society and also able to know about the daily news. For example, some people have full-time jobs and after working hours they get good entertainment by watching television.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of owning such items. First of all, an increasing number of cars on the road can cause traffic problems and also reduce the speed of travel. Moreover, the fuel used in cars and other vehicles cause the ozone layer. Even the use of a refrigerator can harmful to the ozone layer which can reduce the protection from ultraviolet rays. In addition to this, television takes children and teenagers in the wrong way. By watching it they learn to do different kinds of activities like stunts and also imitate the violence which can prove lethal for them and also they spend their time watching television which makes them obese and causes their health.

To conclude, the necessity of attaining this thing can be obvious to a better lifestyle. The advantage of traveling, storage, and entertainment weigh up the disadvantages like a traffic jam, climate change, and health issues due to their usage beyond the limits. That is why having this item makes life easygoing if it is used in limit.