It is suggested that everyone wants to have a car and a fridge. Do the disadvantages of this development for society outweigh the advantages?

In today's era, people wish to have a car, a television and a fridge. I think that these facilities can bring about more problems for society in the long run compared to any advantage it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of having a fridge, a car and a television. Firstly, the fridge and car make life better. A fridge can be stored any food items and do not spoil it. Similarly, nowadays the car became a necessity for everyone because it is more convenient for the ride and it saves time. Secondly, television has some applications, such as, to gain knowledge it can broder the horizon. Moreover, when people feel monotonous, television can rid of them through entertainment. Entertainment is the best way for being a refresh.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe having facilities has disadvantages too. First and foremost is it can pollute the environment by car. As emission of carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide released which is not good for the environment. In the same way, the refrigerator has chlorofluorocarbon which leads to ozone depletion and global warming. A recent study showed that a large hid on the environment because of these gases only. Furthermore, television increases health problems. As people became a couch potato which directly affects the health. It is also a wastage of time and money by getting expensive television.

In recapitulation, facilities are necessary for a better life, for the source of knowledge and entertainment purpose. However, I believe that it hurts the environment and people's health.