The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Recent decades have witnessed a tremendous increase in the population of human beings. While many people believe it will continue to rise and have a negative impact in the future, I would hold that this has yet been the most intensive challenge for humanity.

Poverty is the main reason for over-population. In developed countries, women are unable to access contraceptive use in order to void unwanted pregnancies. Even when they have learned how to use it, they still need a give birth to create child labor supporting the family in the future. Those impoverished families have kept on going in the endless cycle of poverty and ignorance since they were born.

The overcrowded society suffers hugely because of their "ego" Multinational companies have always love cheap and young labors in developing countries so as to save their business expenses and avoid tax. They may not be aware of the interdependent co-arising between the population as well as ecology and their ego. Furthermore, the poor can be educated about family planning, but they need to meet "the need of their family." That is the thing that most authorities can not help their citizen, except for large factories. And thus, the cycle of the bigger issues, such as climate change, intensive farming, and overexploited resources, continues to roll on. Overpopulation is indeed a mall link in the large chain of "ego problems" that humanity is tackling.

In brief, the world has become a "slightly less lovely place" regarding the detriments of overpopulation. While overcrowded societies have countless solvable causes, I believe the human ego is the chief cause of more prominent issues.