Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that convenience foods will one day replace traditional cuisine. While these products are beneficial in some aspects, I would argue that there is always appreciation for traditional foods.

It is true that convenience foods have their own advantages. Prepared food can be found in many stores, supermarkets, and small shops. Because of the wide range of distribution, consumers can purchase them easily at a reasonable price, requiring little initiative for doing meals. This is a top solution for those who are exhausted after a long hard-working day at work or school and do not want to spend too much money or invest time in preparing meals. Therefore, due to the high demand for this kind of food, companies produce ready-made meals to target this segment of the market.

However, there is always appreciation for traditional meals. One reason is that these meals taste better and healthier than convenience foods. In fact, because ready-made foods are produced in manufacturers and then transported to stores and supermarkets, the nutrients in this kind of food are declined and their taste is not fresh in comparison to homemade meals. Another reason is that the time spending on doing meals with families is more meaningful and valuable. By getting together to prepare meals, the relationship among members of the family will be enhanced, which leads to an increase in happiness and satisfaction.

In conclusion, while the popularity of convenience foods is ever-increasing, the significance of traditional meals will never be replaced due to their value.