Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, hardly any stores are established without the appearance of at least a convenience food shelf. Fast food’s upsurging prominence is so massive to the extent that a number of people express the trepidation of this kind of food’s replacing traditional counterparts and methods of preparation. From my own perspectives, I utterly disagree with this idea.

To start with, it is obviously undeniable that such gigantic conglomerates as Starbucks or McDonald’s are dominating the food market. Their burgers or potato chips with appetitive smell make it impossible to resist. Moreover, these chain stores continue to rolling out more dishes of conventional cuisine, which are peculiar to a particular place. Being cognizant of current health concern, they diversify their menu with vegan or fresh options to attract more consumers. It’s unforgivable mistake to omit the supreme privilege, which is “fast and cheap’’. Therefore, it stands to reason that their primary costumers is single individuals or low-status family, whose meal is only serving the purpose of fulfill their starvation. From all aforementioned elements, that convenience snack is becoming increasingly prevalent is absolutely inevitable.

Nonetheless, there’ll be always appreciation for traditional cuisine as concern about food experience and health. Shoppers frequently turn to fast food as last resort when they are pressed for time. If they have a surplus amount, who can relinquish the congenial and convivial moment cooking and enjoying meals together with our precious family. Conventional food, therefore, become the antidote for isolation and magical glue for family bond. In addition, observing a chef preparing is a concept of art that a large segment of population relish. Not only does executing skillfully complicated guarantee the greatest flavor but also honor the ingredients. To illustrate, it’s incomparably satisfying to watch making sushi with bare eyes. Thus, that traditional cuisine and method become obsolete is far from the truth.

In conclusion, despite the utilitarian benefits of convenience foods, individuals will always prefer the better quality and experience of eating more traditionally.