In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

Today’s world witnesses the dramatically accelerating advance of science and technology, which instigates worldwide digitalization. Nonetheless, art, itself don’t follow suit, but ironically still stands the test of the time. From my own perspectives, this emanates from irreplaceable value of art to the world.

To start with, that art enables individuals to express themselves without obligation considerately reinforce its ascendancy. Not only is this capacity of art crucial to mental well-being of human but also imperative to the diversity of world culture. Obviously enough, via manifesting intense emotions and thoughts through our art works, we can alleviate negative feelings or show our true color to everyone. This explains the popularity of music or paintings classes as an efficacious method for relaxation and shelf-expression. In the aggregate, it stands to reason that the cumulative perspectives depicted by art projects will enrich the culture and therefore the society. Take the Renaissance as an example, one of the effulgent milestone of human history, was the era of art’s efflorescence.

Second of all, art manifest itself as a supreme apparatus to impart meaning, moral lessons. If science is the key to the paradigm of the universe then arts is the scrupulous mirror reflecting it, the magical glasses of human’s soul. I can cite Les Miserable as an apotheosis. This masterpiece novel itself represent complicated emotion development, priceless lessons about humanity, altruism. It, additionally, provides readers with extricate insight of French history.

In conclusion, the arts still occupy a prominent position in society as they allow for individual self-expression and the creation of ideals.