Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the fact that climate change has been tremendously plaguing the entire world is apparently discernible. A number of people believe that human should devise a way to live with it rather than preventing. From my own perspective, I partly disagree with this notion as the outcome of reckless actions will be perilous.

On the one hand, it is sufficiently obvious that humankind need to acclimatize to weather change as a variety of extreme phenomenon is irreversible. Consequently, people are reduced to a predicament of prosper or perish situation. If human being can manage to adapt to alien environment, they will be able to survive and maintain their supreme ascendancy, or else, the result will be exceedingly horrible. For example, theoretically, with current development in technology, people are not capable of reducing the average sea level, therefore, they ought to propose plausible solutions such as the sea dam in Netherland, which serves as a sea barrier to protect the inland from flooding.

On the other hand, if people still procrastinate in taking serious actions to combat climate change, it would likely be much more challenging for human being to adjust to new and hostile environment. These irresponsible activities would follow numerous species pushed to the brink of extinction, colossal loss of life and facilities. For instance, according to recent research, if the earth’s temperature continued to increase due to indiscriminate greenhouse gases emission, such hazardous weather like flood in European or extreme heat will be common scenario. Therefore, it stands to reason that in order to guarantee the future of our offspring generation, we must prevent it from exacerbating.

In conclusion, though humankind will need to get accustomated to climate change to a certain extent, it is crucial for us to immediately take necessary actions to address this problem.