In today’s world of advanced science and technology, many still greatly value artists such as musicians, painters and writers.

What can the arts tell us about life that science cannot?

Nowadays, society is surrounded by enhanced, array of gadgets and cutting-edge technologies, although, the majority of citizens still continue to appreciate artists and authors. This article will be giving details of the reason behind it and explain the massive influence of art that science cannot manage to replace.

Long before the introduction and invention of basic devices, people were specifically passionate about the arts. Since the beginning of the humanity, artworks significantly took place in our lives and people have tried to create as much as it is possible such as cave paintings, murals and, canvases. Additionally, in a study conducted by the United Nations, after investigating various individuals’ brain activity, it was pointed out that people are proven to have a special attachment with melodies, landscapes and, paragraphs from books. The motive for humans’ tendencies towards artistic creations was linked with emotions. The distinctive feature of human beings is advanced cognitive abilities and feelings in comparison with other living creatures. A great number of people believe that pieces of art represent their sensations in an extraordinary way.

Despite the technology being extremely useful and developed more than ever, its influence is nothing close to the effect of art. Likewise, computers and robots are not able to deliver a meaningful message or impress people as art can. However, it is an undeniable fact that current cutting-edge technologies lead to time saving and offer numerous benefits. Even though devices help communities to live in a more efficient way, art causes pleasure and satisfaction in one’s thoughts and views. Furthermore, art’s purpose of creation is to mesmerize individuals while machines are meant to facilitate daily life activities. Consequently, artists are humans as everybody and their works generally comprise of their life-changing experiences and intense emotions which manage to thrill a person unlikely to the impact of gadgets.

In conclusion, harmonized masterpieces such as symphonies, poems, paintings are a result of imaginative ideas and made in order to inspire human beings. Moreover, science emphasizes basic principles of life but as it is commonly said music heals the soul so do the other artworks.