Some people argue that we should do research into their family history. Others, agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Even though the majority of people believe that a study on their family history ought to be made, the rest suggest the opposite. Others strictly stand up for the view that we should concentrate on the current situation and present generations. Arguments from both sides will be mentioned throughout the essay with a personal opinion at the end.

On the one hand, some are quite curious about their family background and want to get a research conducted about previous generations. For instance, nowadays European Jews are striving to collect information about their ancestors from old archives which maybe can enlighten a current study. As various famous authors and philosophers used to say, history repeats itself and therefore, it may be particularly crucial to gain knowledge from earlier centuries in order to create better conditions for the future. Additionally, several scientists from the genealogy area are working to reveal the unknown such as family trees and descendants’ origin.

On the other hand, the others agree with the statement that focusing on the future of the humanity may be more sensible in comparison with tracing back the former generations. It is highly debatable whether we should devote our facilities to the past since we are surrounded by an array of enhanced gadgets and technologies. It can be easily directed that studies cannot be made mutually inclusive at the same time. By several advanced technology companies, it was suggested that dedicating our resources to the upcoming developments is quite essential.

In conclusion, according to my point of view, research projects concentrated on genealogical trees are likely to be necessary due to the fact that descendants may require a sense of belonging. Moreover, even though, historians have been exploring the past constantly, experiments that are based on future technologies should be done no matter what.