Topic: Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations.

There are individuals who contend that delving into the history of one’s family is essential. However, others concur with the lotion of giving the present and future generations precedence. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints before making the final decision.

One major ground behind the reason why some people support to do research in one’s family history is that there would be a better method to discover in-depth knowledge about the heritage and cultural foundation of each member, helping them understand more cultural beauty. In fact, if people do not get a better knowledge of their family history, they are likely not to recognize their role as well as their responsibility to protect and preserve their family cultural values. Furthermore, in the long term, cultural heritage will be imparted to each generation, triggering victorious pride for them. In contrast, doing research in family history might lead to unveiling worse experiences, even negative sides of one person in the past, indirectly having a detrimental effect on mental well-being to several people.

On the flip side, there are potential benefits when researching in family history, which should be taken into consideration. Regarding the former, it can help us address pressing issues (vấn đề cấp bách) and improve the lives of individuals in here and now. Indeed, there is a specific difference between each generation. Therefore, if people only concentrate on exploring the past, they might ignore various issues at present that raise an alarming rate to tackle properly. In addition, present inventions will play a significant role in the next generation in the foreseeable future. Accordingly, evaluating the future demands would be a key element for humans to accelerate sustainable development as well as protect natural resources to ensure a greener planet for future generations.

In conclusion, although it is understandable why some advocate exploring family history, I contend that focusing on present and upcoming generations would be more fruitful.