Topic: Some people argue that we should do research into our family history. Others agree with the view that we should focus on the present and future generations.

One major ground behind the reason why some people support doing research into one’s family history is that there would be a better method to discover in-depth knowledge about the heritage and cultural foundation of each member, helping them understand more cultural beauty. In fact, if people do not get a better knowledge of their family history, they are likely not to recognize their role as well as their responsibility to protect and preserve their family cultural values. Furthermore, in the long term, cultural heritage will be imparted to each generation, triggering victorious pride for them. In contrast, doing research in family history might lead to unveiling worse experiences, even opposing sides of one person in the past, indirectly having a detrimental effect on the mental well-being of several people.

On the flip side, there are potential benefits when researching family history, which should be taken into consideration. Regarding the former, it can help us address pressing issues and improve the lives of individuals here and now. Indeed, there is a specific difference between each generation. Therefore, if people only concentrate on exploring the past, they might ignore various issues at present that raise an alarming rate to tackle properly. In addition, present inventions will play a significant role in the next generation in the foreseeable future. Accordingly, evaluating the future demands would be a key element for humans to accelerate sustainable development as well as protect natural resources to ensure a greener planet for future generations.

In conclusion, although it is understandable why some advocate exploring family history, I contend that focusing on present and upcoming generations would be more fruitful.