Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Notable amount people suggest that reading can lead a person to gain crucial skills such as imagination or literary ones in comparison with those who prefer to watch TV instead. This essay argues that reading may have significant benefits to individuals in terms of brain development and various masteries.

Reading has always been proved to have a major importance in cognitive growth alongside with a progress in linguistic competence. For instance, in a study conducted in Belgium, it was pointed out that people who have habits of reading frequently or even daily tend to have extensive vocabulary, low levels of stress, and increased rate of empathy. Additionally, reading was also proven to boost one’s comprehension and critical thinking which may be considered as quite pivotal traits. Moreover, nowadays, job requirements involve how a person can fulfil oneself aside from their profession and, experts tend to test individuals’ reading habits due to its massive and undeniable value in mental fitness.

Watching TV was regarded to take a huge place in people’s lives and the majority of the population mentioned that it is one of the best ways to relax from daily grind. Even though television seem to be extremely appealing, it was detected to have no profits to character. Furthermore, reading can encourage people to have a wide variety of imagination and unique ideas, while television is infamous for making humans lazier and addictive. It was reported in a survey that 8 out of 10 people who are keen on spending time watching screens were much likely to suffer from lack of focus and social skills while communicating. Conversely, active readers have a tendency to become less stressed about several occasions and possess analytical abilities on an advanced level.

In conclusion, reading and keeping oneself occupied with literary creations will be ultimately advantageous concerning new broad range of skills in comparison with other who decide not to adapt scholarly proneness.