People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the youth and newly-married couples have the propensity to postpone their plan to have a child until they get up to older ages. From my own perspectives, the advantages completely outweigh the alleged drawbacks.

The most obviously significant trade-offs are pertinent to maturity, the well-being of a romantic relationship and health concern. A number of people, after giving birth and experiencing parenthood at later ages, regretted their former decisions on children as becoming parents and taking the responsibilities for all aspects of a human’s life prerequire excessive commitment. Therefore, it stands to reason that the moment your babies start crying is the life-altering milestone a defining moment of adulthood. In addition, a childless marriage can jeopardize your harmony given that once you have a child from the onset, both spouses will strive to contribute to a harmonious family for their children’s sake. Furthermore, it is exceedingly more difficult to give birth at old age however, due to the advance in science the possibility still exists. What is more, women who have kids at later life might be prone to numerous possibly permanent health risks.

Nevertheless, those aforementioned disadvantages pale in comparison with the merits of delaying childbirth. The first and foremost one is relevant to economic stability. Apparently, the majority of parents are still contriving to make their livelihood. Therefore, with a new-born babies, it is unlikely for them to reconcile between belonged working hours, household expense and baby sitting time, catering to fundamental needs. As a result, they will feel overburdened and culminating in blaming and showing animosity towards kids, their self-thought culprits. On the contrary, parents who are firmly established in their careers, earn decent salaries, and have savings set aside have both the time and energy to devote to raising their children well without having to stress about making ends meet. Moreover, there is an aphorism that old age comes wisdom, which is perfectly applied in these circumstances. An older individual will certainly have more experiences, more precious lessons to be passed down. Whereby, an adolescent will receive a better upbringing.

In conclusion, despite perceived shortcomings, it is undeniable that having a child at older ages will offer us greater benefits.