Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but the quality at work.

To what extent you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that managers should prioritize quality of work over physical appearance of their subordinates. From my own perspective, this notion should be vehemently advocated given that acknowledged merits have significantly outweighed its drawbacks.

To start with, skeptics would argue that putting on formal dress is an eloquent metaphor for profession. This is not only beneficial for the images of employees themselves but also of the entire cooperation. It is sufficiently obvious that our attitude towards a particular person or company is significantly impacted by first impression. If a new costumer interact with a neat-dressed workers, they would likely to establish more confidence in the company, which therefore increase the returning index. The apotheosis is bank industry, where faith takes precedence. Either executives or subordinates are obligatory to wear uniforms and not breach dress code regulation.

On the other hand, notwithstanding privileges of astringency in clothes, it pales into comparison with performance’s quality. Frankly saying, individual who dresses properly but contribute little to the development of the institutions is a hindrance to triumph. In contrast, an indiscriminate choice of clothing but efficacious work can now be the ultimate key to success. To illustrate, in recent years, big-tech company like google has liberated their workers from strict dressing rule in recognition of this. Substituting for suits, jeans, t-shirt, casual clothes or comfortable sneakers are increasingly more prevalent among workers. This is a powerful indicator for massive-scaled shift to placing more value on factors that are intrinsic to success.

In conclusion, the minor advantage of uniformed clothes for professionalism is overshadowed by emphasizing on quality’s counterparts. It stands to reason that, co-operations should enact further regulations to encourage more contribution to work.