Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that every country does not look so different anymore due to the fact that people can readily get the same items from where ever they want in the whole world. Although there are some drawbacks associated with countries look alike when people can get the products from other countries nowadays, I believe that the benefits outweigh the negative effects.

On the one hand, there is a negative impact to people that can buy the same goods everywhere all over the world which makes each country become very similar. it may decrease the tourism industry which may lead to countries incomes being reduced. People are no longer willing to travel to other countries because there is nothing special about them, they can get any item or eat any food they want in their own country without spending the vast amount of time and money to fly abroad.

Firstly, it is beneficial for those people who cannot afford to travel but they can experience different cuisines and products where they live. It may help people get to know the other country deeper. Secondly, students studying aboard for example, there are many people choose to go back to their own country after graduating due to the fact that they cannot adopt the food, culture and clothing styles. More and more countries identify some areas specifically such as china town. Theoretically, Chinese can get the same items or foods there, they may willing to settle down, in other words, the countries are having more chances to keep talented people that from overseas in their own country.

In conclusion, while some people believe that countries are getting too similar is a negative development. I believe that people being able to buy the goods anywhere is a positive development.