Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, countries become more similar and advanced in technology and all other goods because people are able to buy the same products with all aspects anywhere in the world. I postulate this trend as a negative development and reasons behind this are explained in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, development of countries create many environment problems which shows a great negative impact. Firstly, in this modern era, countries has exchanged goods with each other and these goods exports through air and seas or oceans which causes emission of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases which create numerous problems for birds and especially for aquatic life and has create problem in inhalation for human beings. For instance, many technical products and other things like cell phones, minerals from ores and mines, oil like petrol, diesel from seas are export with foreign countries through air ways, ships and other vehicles. These all leads to air, water and land degradation. Secondly, if exchange of goods increase, then it also increases industrialization. For instance, industries release many harmful gases like methane, sulphur dioxide and so on in air and harmful chemicals like SCl2, ZnCl2 and so on in water, this causes breathing problem such as asthma and also may lead to the demolishing of aquatic life.

Moreover, the countries causes loss of their traditional culture also and in case of clothes, people like to wear new branded and stylish dresses rather than to wear their own traditional dresses. For instance, in today's modern era, people like to wear stylish jeans, shirts and trousers rather than to prefer traditional clothes such as which are prepare from "Khadi".

To conclude, according to my view of point, it has adverse negative impact which leads to many environment problems and demolish to tradition and culture of country.