Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Do you think this is a positive or negative development

With the availability of similar products all over the world and the opportunity to buy and use similar products, countries are becoming more alike day by day. I believe this is a positive development for the world mainly for two reasons.

Firstly, accessibility of products to people of all countries is a step towards equality. Everyone will be able to enjoy equal facilities. No country will remain behind in trends and advancements. For example, nowadays people can buy the latest technical gears from anywhere in the world as soon as they are released. As a result, even people from underdeveloped or developing country do not remain behind in technical advancements. Rather, all the country are able to relish the newest added features to the technology.

Secondly, with the development of civilization, all countries face similar problems, some countries earlier than others. So, being able to buy products that another country has already used to solve a particular problem will increase the efficiency and save time in designing and building the same product in another country. For example, if Australia has already built a particular sanitary commode that addresses the issue of water leakage. Making it available for people of Kenya, a country in the African continent, will save time and manpower in building and designing a solution to the same problem.

To conclude, accessibility of same products all over the world is a positive development as it ensures that people all over the world are enjoying equal facilities. Moreover, it saves time and manpower in building solutions to the same problems.