Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most people countries over the world purchase the same product; because of the global spread. I believe that this globalization has a double-edge.

It is unquestionable that there are several benefits to global products. The first one is people can use equal conditions all over the world. This phenomenon conjures to progress in society. They could use new technology to improve their lifestyle. For instance, most people even in remote areas access a cell phone that could be used in an emergency. In addition, this trend has an undeniable effect on mass-produced for some famous brand, bring them economic progress on a global scale.

On the other hand, this issue causes some cultural and local businesses problem for each country. A good illustration of this Saree, Indian traditional clothes with a majority of women used to wear. Consumerism and easy access to Western clothing and products prevalence, resulting in the type of clothing Indian women select to wear. Although, this inclination has an effect on industry handicraft every region, I believe that this item showing the identity and culture of every nation.Status quo causing demolition in local trades. In the above example, we can observe, it is not only affecting shutting down many stores and productions but also result in the unemployment rate.

In conclusion, using existing popular products is an unavoidable problem. In my way of thinking, this trend is had strengths and weaknesses in culture, lifestyle, and economy. However, the government would find a beneficial solution to handle negative effects.