Countries around the world produce more and more waste every year through domestic and industrial activities. What are the causes of this excessive waste production? How does it affect the environment?

The annual increase in garbage, which is caused by household activities and factories, has been an insurmountable issue over the last few decades. This essay will examine the reasons that lead to this redundant waste production and some serious effects on the environment.

Turning to the domestic causes. There are many reasons for this problem, but the most probable cause is the lack of people’s awareness. Wealthy people tend to buy plenty of products that ___are__ more than they need. For instance, once people go to restaurants, they probably get used to ordering more than they eat or trendy people would love to constantly update their electronic devices. As a result, their redundant food or old gadgets will end up in landfills. If more and more landfills are required, deforestation may increase to adapt to this expansion. Therefore, it will lead to habitat loss, especially creatures that live in the forest.

Regarding the causes of industrial activities, it is caused by the manufacturing process, which is more expanded due to overpopulation in many major cities nowadays. In addition, because of high living standards, more and more advanced products are required. Hence it might lead to the rise in chemical use in factories. If this chemical waste or sewage is not processed before being released into the environment, it can seriously affect nature. For instance, smoke from factories can make the air polluted and directly contribute to the Greenhouse effect. In other words, it causes global warming and many more related effects.

In conclusion, human waste from both domestic or industrial activities can have significant impacts on the environment. Therefore, solutions need to urgently emerge to address these effects. By reducing or carefully considering products before paying the bills, we can partly help our environment better.