Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, technology has developed rapidly which might enable humans to make a wide range of decisions. Therefore, I am an advocate who strongly supports the aforementioned idea.

The first and foremost reason why people are prone to have many choices is the technological development. Along with this development, it is obvious that nowadays there are many ways people can flexibly choose to pursue. For instance, it can be seen in this pandemic that officers or workers can have various options in choosing the workplace due to being unable to commute to offices. Employees can work from home through the Internet or distinctly observe machines, the work progress via the CCTV.

In addition, on account of this development, people’s mindset might have also changed. In other words, individuals especially youngsters are more open-minded and more confident about themselves, which may encourage them to broaden their horrizon by trying to do new things that never have been done before. Namely, Grap is the company which has converted the traditional and conventional form of public transportation to a high-level one with many advanced technologies such as Grab bikes, Grab cars which allow passengers to book and give feedback via an online app. In fact, this company has received a big success, which might prove a variety of available choices in career prospects.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that people are able to make various decisions and in which may be one of the positive signs of the country’s development.