Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? How to tackle this problem?

Concentration is one of the main factors that can play a pivotal role in one’s success in the future. The majority of people, however, are prone to struggle with concentrating, especially students for many reasons such as the distraction or problems with mental health. This essay will delve into these reasons and find their solutions.

The first and foremost reason of this issue is the distraction from the environment around us. Many students have no choice and have to study with the noisy background. For instance, their house near the ongoing construction or loud volume from the neighbor’s karaoke. Another example of this reason is the noise from phones. Youngsters tend to stop their works regardless of being important or not whenever the phone notification pops up. As a result, they need to take steps to have these problems solved. Firstly, finding other quiet places to study seems to be the best choice with the former example. They could go to local libraries or schools and focus on their work. The last step is turning off all the notifications during their study time.

Mental health is probably the latter reason for this issue. Good mental health can energize our body and keep concentrating for the whole day long and it comes from many aspects, such as work-life balanced or a healthy diet. A variety of young individuals nowadays enjoy eating fast food and staying up late to surf the net or study, which will not only hinder them from achieving goals but also severely damage health, especially their eyes. To tackle this problem, student’s habits could be altered by their schools or parents by deterring them from using phones during sleeping and studying time, making sure that they have sufficient time to sleep. In addition, taking vitamins regularly could also do wonders to our mental health.

In conclusion, owning skills to focus on our studies or works is essential, therefore, students should get away from distraction and have a healthier diet in order to aspire to their goals.