Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.What do you think are the main causes of this problems and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In this day and age, the more the world develops, the more people who have nowhere to live are rising in some major cities. This essay examines the likely causes and the imaginative solutions to resolve this issue.

There are several reasons which lead to the sharply growing of the homelessness in recent years. However, the cost of accommodation is the controversial cause.

Because of the strict demand for jobs, many people have lost their jobs so that they cannot afford to rent their own private house. Moreover, there is a significant increase in population that requires more places to live in. Therefore, the rent for houses is becoming higher and higher than in the past. For example, a person who is low-income might not pay the higher fees of a house in many major cities.

To tackle this burning problem, it is offered that the government should build some affordable housing in order to help people who are in the verge of being homlessness and destitute people. This means they build a range of flats or community houses. Such a measure not only saves more land to do other work but also be economical . Another effective solution is to create an incentive policy in some rural areas. For instance, the government revitalizes traditional jobs in the countryside and provides accommodation for homelessness come and work there. In addition, this measure would solve another problem which is unemployment.

In conclusion, the considerable increase in homelessness is caused by the higher cost of living. Then, affordable housing and creating more jobs in the countryside are considered as an effective solution. I totally believe that building a house which can be affordable by destitute people might be the best solution to deal with this controversial issue.