Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world.What do you think are the main causes of this problems and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Although there is a gradual growth of economics and infrastructures in many major cities around the world, the proportion of homelessness has rose sharply in recent years. That can make poor people in municipalities suffer adverse circumstances.This essay will discuss primary causes of this problem and some strategies to address it.

There are some major problems which contribute to homelessness. Fristly, many cities are becoming overcrowded which lead to the expensive cost of accomodation in metropolis. Many citizens migrant to urban areas in order to find job oppoturnities.It is clearly seen that these people might not have enough money to spend much for renting houses.For instance, if inner cities equip more beneficial facilities, residents will immigrate abundantly to urban areas where it is also hard to find lodgings adequately.Secondly ,the shortage of land to build low – priced houses also lead to homelessness.Moreover ,a large amount of land has been built many infrastructures such as : luxurious shopping mall and manufactures.

On the other hand, There are some measures could be taken to solve this problem.The most effective solution is to subsidise accommodation for poor people as well as start up projects for more job opportunities.Furthermore,the government should have clearly strategies to reduce the proportion of homelessness.They can build more tower blocks with flats instead of expanding a wide land for those without homes to rent with cheap price.Beside that,the other measure is that government can offer some tax to factories in urban areas so as to change the location to rural areas .This action clearly reduces the amount of citizens migrating to inner city.

To sum up, Homelessness is a burning issue which affect sharply to many aspects of cities .I believe that the government should determine detail strategies to ensure more people have stable accommodation