Some people believe that the children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming students at secondary schools outweigh the disadvantages?

Classifying students according to their mental ability has become a popular trend among secondary schools these days. Some parents suppose that pupils should be taught in streaming classes .Other people believe that these children should be studied in mixed- ability classes. This essay will indicate the benefits and drawbacks of these cases.

With respect to this controversial issue, one of the primary advantages is that adolescents are streamed in the same levels , the tutors are able to figure out the best strategies to enhance logical thinking .For instances , If the excellent student are taught at the pace that is quit in adequate for them, they can probably not show what those actually are good at. Moreover , it is clear that these students are separated in advanced class, may support each other to tackle the exercise more quickly.

Conversely, streaming class can also suffer disadvantages,it is possible that adolescents will be marked in the wrong class and can not have a higher academic achievement . Furthermore , these children are potentially not only lacking general knowledge but also under pressure in streaming class. Beside that, students in advanced class are obliged to compete with their classmate.Unless they keep up with their friends , children will probably be disappointed in themself and not interested in the education pathway.

All in all , steaming classes have both advantages and disadvantages . I suppose that the drawbacks have overshadowed the benefits