One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of individuals believing that youngsters at secondary school must be streamed, for example taught in classes according to their skill instead being taught in mixed-ability. As such there are both positive and negative sides of this trend. In my opinion the former outdo the lateral. This essay will further elaborate my views in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are deluges of arguments in favour of children must be opt streamed classes according to their interest and hobbies. The most preponderant one is that it help them to sharp their skills and it give them proper environment with similar level students. To elaborate it profoundly, when children started to teach in classes that are according to their intelligent level. It will help them to become successful in their life. This is because they will become master in one field. It cannot only contribute to success but also leads to expert in one field. Thanks to the wide range of advantages it offers students can enhance the quality and productivity of their lives with much ease, efficacy and convenience. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead as far as augmenting their chances of prosperity and excellence is concerned.

Furthermore, another pivotal aspect of aforementioned proposition is that it is only likely to help in one excel and thrive in varied areas. Besides, students with less ability are not left behind . To explain it, there are some students who lacks in mixed-ability classes but they can perform excellent in their field. For instance, the study results published by the M.H.R.D between March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicates that children must be teach in classes according to their ability is crucial and critical for the development for their better future.

However, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of streamed classes. The primary one lies in the fact that students in the lower group may feel content to stay at that level rather than try to challenge themselves. To make it justifiable, they become comfortable with there own interests. When they face any new challenge there are chances that they fail. This is because, at that time they do not have any specific or minimal knowledge about other fields. Therefore, it is clear that why it sounds negative.

To conclude, having pondered over above-mentioned views it is crystal clear that despite some drawbacks the benefits of streamed classes for youngsters are indeed too great to ignore.