Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the human civilization has briskly modified to a brand-new era accompanying with the unparalleled pervasiveness of no-geographical boundaries tourism as a multibillion dollars industry. It is commonly asserted that this phenomenon mirrors the global integration and growing liquid assets. The bulk of general public, thus, persistently spark off heated controversies as to whether this term of business would impair the globe. In this essay, a closed inspection would reveal how fallacious they are.

To open the deliberation, an unprecedented surge in the long-distance journeys is seemingly a momentum regarding both individuals and society as a whole. On a minor level, such a massive amount of take-home payment that the tendency to cling to the frugal lifestyle is no longer the case. It means that inhabitants are prompt to flock to tourist traps named promised lands. On a macro level, an inordinate number of economies have seen a bright future by harnessing the prospective features of landscapes, rituals demands. From then on, a synergy of ever-seen occupations has been implemented to bridge an inevitable gap between rich and poor. Obviously, this might give a significant boost to the international socioeconomic status.

Notwithstanding that appealing profitability, that is not to say that the thriving-vacation industry does not have its own setbacks owing to the environmental deterioration and cultural assimilation. It is irrefutable that almost nations are put on the verge of being submerged in amenity wastages and depreciation. This is how the culture and environment get ruined, at the expense of peak holiday-makers. Likewise, mass tourism has turned our globe into a melting pot since more and more people are manipulated by multiculturalism and homogeneity. Ultimately, the valid thousand-year tradition seems to be similar in any large metropolis.

To recapitulate, though the free flow of the most fuel-hungry vehicle to every corner of the world might be somewhat detrimental in terms of environment and costume, it also lucrative to indigenous regions vice versa. Hence, the government should be the first body to take initiatives and invest in fund toward a series of management to reap all its advantages.