Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the years modern technology has had rapid development, which has paved the way for many advanced technological devices such as laptops or smartphones. Therefore, it creates a huge source of various information, in which students can conveniently access and use for their studying purposes. Many people believe it is useful for students whilst I strongly agree with those who reckon it as a detrimental way for pupils. This essay will examine both views.

On the one hand, technology can be deleterious for learners for some reasons. Firstly, there are varieties of information about all aspects, including study materials. On account of this variety, some students may struggle with finding prestigious information sources. In other words, they can not distinguish between fake news and official information. Therefore, it may take them many times to get their right answers or some people can be misguided by those wrong information. As a result, if students get the misunderstanding knowledge, they probably can not pass their exams with flying colors, or even be failed.

In the other hand, I completely agree that technology has created perfect tools to acquire knowledge. Due to its unlimited information sources, pupils are allowed to easily access to it whenever or wherever. Hence, they need not going to traditional extra class, which is costly and inconvenient,to get high scores. In addition, some people who live in remote areas can not afford to study at school, then they are able to learn through the internet, which can reduce the illiteracy rates in their country. And it leads to the promote in sustainable economic growth.

In conclusion, there are many drawbacks of technology in the studying process but it is outweighed by the benefits. Thus, I strongly believe that students are blessed with technological advantages and it is a priceless tool for them to succeed in their fields.