Technical advancements are taking place day by day which brings the overall development in the country due to this progress people are buying cars individually. While i believe that purchasing cars by everyone has been beneficial for individuals, it is a negative trend for environment for some potential reasons that i am going to explain further.

On the one hand, majority of the vehicles are bought by people for their convenience and privacy. Firstly, from the privacy point of view, nowadays people buy car for their privacy as both genders are working and they need to commute daily from home to workplace. Also, this is most private mode of transportation because instead of waiting for busses people can go anywhere on time. Consequently, using cars has become the trend among the people and they can go anywhere with their family. Secondly, it is safe to travel by car as owing a car can protect people from pandemic as people can make distance from people outside. As a result, people tend to buy cars more because of developments. Finally, many people intends to show their social status as having a car indicates the richness of the person. That is why people buy car as a social symbol. Most importantly, As we know that time is gold, having a car provides convenient for example, we need to take a quick grocery trip then we can go quickly by car without being worried about the weather also.

On the other hand, buying more and more cars can have detrimental effects kn the environment. First of all, the number of vehicles, especially, cars is increasing than ever which leads to air pollution because most of the vehicles consume fuel which results in condemnation of environment. Besides this, if people would use cars everywhere then it will brings obesity problem and many other health disorders for the people as this is not eco- friendly . In addition to this, cars emit carbon dioxide and other green house gases that make the atmosphere dirty that leads breathing problem for the entire eco system. Last but not least, the car fuels does not only reduce the natural resources but also are not renewable.

To conclude, Although the cars are the convenient way of travelling for the individuals yet i believe that these have many harmful effects on our environment.