Demand for food is increasing worldwide.

What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

This is a fact that people are striving for meeting their basic needs such as shelter, food and clothes. It is provided that the demand for food is rising day by day. While i believe that there are several potential reasons of this trend, numerous measures can be applied in order to eliminate these issues.

On the one hand, due to lack of food sources it is difficult to meet the constant supply of eating things world wide. Firstly, with increasing population it has become an arduous task to meet the starvation of people as a few people are underprivileged and living under poverty line and they can not afford the expenses of buying food to cater daily needs. Therefore, it is extremely hard for the higher authorities to supply meals for its population free of cost. Secondly, most of the nations depend upon industries and corporation for earning their bread and butter and rely on other countries for grains such as wheat and rice on agriculturists societies. So, underdevelopment of farming arises the need for many countries which import these products from other countries. Finally, in this contemporary era the yield of crops is less as compared to past as because of scarcity of fertile land individuals face the production loss. That is why, this production is not enough to meet the hunger of all people around the globe.

On the other hand, the effective solutions can be used for sorting out the problem of food shortage. First of all, people should be aware about these global problems as while planning there family they must think about their needs and they should raise only one or two children that would result in their better nurturing. Most importantly, it would help in solving global issues such as shortage of food in these days as if they would save then that food can be used to curb global hunger. In addition to this, people should make endeavours to reduce soil pollution that will bring fertility in land. Consequently, international communities will be able to supply food to all people world wide.

To conclude, although i think that today people are struggling to meet their basic needs such as food, many things can be done in an effort to meet their requirements.