as countries develop, their population tend to live individually small family. In your opinion what is cause and what are effect on society. Is it a positive or negative development?

some people think that the existence of nuclear family is conducive to economic development of a country while others prefer the old-fashioned way of living in a big family. my essay will discuss causes and effect of small-sized families.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons in support of nuclear families. Firstly, being a bread-winner in a big family, husbands or wives feel stressed and strained, consequently, they tend to look for an outlet to live where they have to shoulder less economic responsibilities. Secondly, with the ubiquity of Western culture, young people are imbued with the idea of individualism instead of collectivism. for this reason, a smaller unit of family is preferable. In addition, due to the fact that the global population has become escalated with an increasing birth rate, there are less land available to afford big families. As a result, it is inevitable that people begin to detach each other to find a place of living on their own.

When it comes to effects of this trend, it is true that family members can lead an open life with more space of their own. Obviously, those who used to be imposed by the decisions of older generations, now can be liberated to live with whom they love and follow a career they adore. besides, only once they are no longer stuck with big families do they nurture their independence and learn how to stand on their feet economically and emotionally. However the cons of this issue are seen. due to living on their own away from big community, people are likely to become self-centred and disconnected, followed by a sense of isolation. Without the guidance of old generation, little do the young attack importance to traditional values and appreciate the past. consequently, they might assimilate into other cultures at the expense of their own cultural identity or even being lured into social vice.

In conclusion, with the blending with different cultures in the world, people prefer living in small unit of family to large one. this trend can result in both benefits and drawbacks for individuals and society. Nevertheless, i believe that its advantages surpass its disadvantages.