Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some countries got economically successful with longer average working time, but some countries got economically successful with shorter working time. It increases the number of people to think about whether the longer average longer time can bring more economically successful than shorter average working time. For this question, I tend to agree the long average working time can bring more economically successful.

Admittedly, the shorter average working time can bring economically successful. The short average working time means the people can have more free time to do what they want to do. For example, they can go shopping in their free time. If they go to shopping, the economic of this country will be circulated, and it will bring in more tax revenue. The more tax revenue can make government to do something to achieve the economic growth to success. In addition, people will be willingness to work because they don’t feel that they are restrained by the works. So, they can work more efficiently, and the good work attitude can improve the company performance thus boosting the national economy to be successful.

However, the shorter average working time also means they may earn the less money so that they have no money to buy something to improve the national economy. The long average working time means the higher salary. And the longer average working time also means the less free time. So, when the people have the free time to do something, they will have more willingness to do it because they work a long time, and they want to relax. They will fall into an irrational state with their higher salaries to go for impulse purchase. As a result, mint of money will access to market to boost the economic growth to make it to be successful. And the longer average working time also can accelerate the improvement of goods or technology. It can help country to sell goods with higher price because the goods have high qualities.

In conclusion, the short average working may cause the economic successful, but the longer average working time can bring more benefits than the short average working time. So, in my opinion, countries with the longer average working time are more economic successful.