Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems. Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment, while others believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We have a better life with the development of technology. Also, it caused the environmental problem such as air pollution during the development, but the technology can solve the environmental problems in some ways. It leads people to think how to solve the environment problem.

Some people think we can choose the simpler life to protect the environment, because A simpler life will result in less daily waste and less pollution. For example, we can use few electronic devices. When the demand of electronic devices is decreased, the manufactories will decrease the production and the pollution that comes with manufacturing also is decreased. In addition, cars emit the waste gas, and it is harmful to the environment, because the product of burning fuels is noxious. But if we choose to walk or ride a bike to a place, it will decrease the pollution.

However, the technology also can help us to solve the environmental problem. If we have a better technology, we can find a better way to produce something with less pollution. For example, we can use wind or water to create the electricity to instead of using fuels. Also, we can produce something new to absorb the pollution by new technology. For example, we have invented a machine to absorb the air pollution. London had serious air pollution before. After using the new technology to help to solve the air problem, the air in London became fresher than before.

So, in my opinion, I think the science and technology can help us to solve the environmental problem and we can have a convenient and efficient life with technology.